Having not had the pleasure of exploring many of the museums around San Francisco this summer I was anxious to take advantage of free museum day. I headed over to Golden Gate Park with the hopes of visiting the Conservatory of Flowers (the oldest building in the park & one of the oldest municipal conservatories in the country) and the de Young (a fine arts museum). Unfortunately there was quite a line up for the Conservatory of Flowers, I happily wandered through the outdoor gardens but decided to pass up waiting in the long line. I walked back over to the de Young and spent the majority of the afternoon there. Golden Gate Park is expansive and I feel as if I still haven’t seen a large portion of it, perhaps I’ll have to head back sometime this week!
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
The tower at the de Young museum
Image
Image
A really interesting piece
Image
How much of the day had passed so far
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Reminded me of the McGill campus flood
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
The sculpture garden
Image
An afternoon snack 
Image
Image
Image
Cuties!
Image
Image
Image
Image
Stowe Lake 
Image
Image
Image
Image
I love the duckies!
Image
Image
Image